All Noise. No Action.

My kids were begging for dessert, so I countered their request with one of my own: unload the dishwasher and I’ll give you cookies.

They continued to whine and complain. I calmly reminded them that the dishwasher was calling their names.

And then I wondered, is that how my prayers sound? Were my kids asking for things like how I ask God for things?

We pray for healing, financial freedom, direction, hope … but are we all noise and no action?

You might not have the specific answer you’re looking for, but do the next right thing.

That might mean turning off the TV and opening the Bible. Or putting away the cell phone to spend time in prayer.

Deny yourself and promote Jesus in your life. It’s what we are called to do.

I know it’s not easy.

But just as my kids need to do their chores before dessert; you may need to implement spiritual discipline before experiencing a blessing.

Published by millennialmsg

• Crunchy Mama and Breadwinner. • Hubby is SAHD for our three boys. • BA in Psychology with Biblical Studies minor. • MBA with focus on Strategy and Leadership. • From articles, memes, short stories, quotes - you can expect a variety of information to entertain and challenge you! • Writing is my preference, but you can listen to my podcast at https://anchor.fm/shalisa-rothenburg

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started