The Gift

Lord of lords and King of kings! We serve not just the greatest God, but the one true God.

Last Christmas season, it was pretty irritating hearing my kids talk about Santa and all the gifts they were expecting to receive. I couldn’t take it anymore and ripped off the bandaid.

“Santa isn’t real,” I told my oldest son. Tears formed in his eyes as I explained the story of Saint Nicholas, the real person. I was relieved to have explained the true meaning of Christmas … and he was relieved to know he could still expect gifts 🤦‍♀️

Sometimes we need to remove our own bandaids, the things that dull our senses. For me, this is often technology – the TV and phone can desensitize me and affect my ability to quickly discern right from wrong. At Christmas, it seems the world shoves shopping deals in our faces to put a huge bandaid over the Reason we are even celebrating.

This should be a joyous time, remembering the birth of our Savior (even if you didn’t score a great deal on that 85″ Westinghouse 😉).

Jesus is the Gift of gifts, just as He is God of gods.

Published by millennialmsg

• Crunchy Mama and Breadwinner. • Hubby is SAHD for our three boys. • BA in Psychology with Biblical Studies minor. • MBA with focus on Strategy and Leadership. • From articles, memes, short stories, quotes - you can expect a variety of information to entertain and challenge you! • Writing is my preference, but you can listen to my podcast at https://anchor.fm/shalisa-rothenburg

One thought on “The Gift

  1. You tell ‘em girl, you hit that nail right on the head! Jesus is the Reason for the Season.
    We will celebrate Jesus for who He really is, God made flesh. There is none like Him.
    Let us rejoice in His birth.
    With love, Opa and Oma Noni

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started